Jürgen Kupke – Klarinette
Silke Eberhard – Altsaxophon, Klarinette
Nico Lohmann -Altsaxophon, Flöte
Dirk Engelhardt – Tenor- und Sopransaxophon
Gebhard Ullmann – Bassklarinette, Flöte
Alexander Beierbach – Baritonsaxophon
Damir Bacikin – Trompete
Nikolaus Neuser – Trompete, Flügelhorn
Christian Magnusson – Trompete
Jörg Huke – Posaune
Florian Juncker – Posaune
Stefan Most- Horn, Wagnertube
Matthew Bookert – Tuba

Jörg Schippa – Gitarre
Horst Nonnenmacher – Kontrabass
Christian Marien – Schlagzeug
Hannes Zerbe – Piano, Komposition

The Hannes Zerbe Jazz Orchestra Berlin is an unconventional bigband which exists since 2011. Musicians well-known in Berlin’s and the international jazz scene play under the direction of Hannes Zerbe who is regarded a founding father among jazz musicians in the German Democratic Republic. For the orchestra, he composes and arranges the music in which you can feel influences from modern jazz over symphonic music to Frank Zappa. The band’s interaction creating a united sound experience is one of the main ambitions. However, the individual and creative opportunities of each musician are as important. Therefore, elaborate improvisations present them with all his or her diversity and artistic potential.